Happy New Year!

I just wanted to pop in and say Happy New Year from The Savage Clan!

Last night we went to a friend’s house and had some awesome game time.  Everyone drank alcohol but I stuck to some soda and water since I’m still nursing.

Image My neighbors and us get along so well.  We have those awesome kinds of neighbors that give cookies out on Christmas, we all have kids around the same age so they all play together, and everyone legitimately gets along well.  I wish that our house and landlord were just as amazing because I’m sure I would never leave!  But hubby wants to move closer to his university and our house is kind of terrible and the landlord doesn’t ever want to fix anything and puts up a fight every time.

 

My New Years Resolution:

To spend less time on the computer, more time with my kids, and to have more patience so that I don’t yell at Isaac so much!

 

I feel so bad when I yell at him now, and he gives me that look.  The big wide eyes and “I can’t believe you yelled at me” look.   He has been so bad lately, and pushing at my every button, that I feel like it’s a constant battle with him.  He’s even taken to hitting his sister when he gets frustrated.  I explained to him “She’s a baby, she get’s hurt very easily, so when you get frustrated or angry at her just come and talk to me or daddy, or you can go play with another toy.” It’s working so far *rolls eyes* but we’ll see.

 

On another note: Kaelyn got to try eggs for the first time today! Yay!  She loved them!

Image 

I hope everyone has an awesome New Year!  I would love to hear some resolutions everyone has and their plans to keep them!

 

 

Leave a Reply

