Shopaholic

It’s been such a busy week that I haven’t had the time to post anything!

I finally went shopping for some clothes and spent more than I would have liked and managed to still get only a little amount of clothes…that’s what happens when you go to the mall *sigh*.  That’s why I HATE shopping at the mall.  I would much rather go somewhere small like Styles For Less or something, because then it’s cheaper and kinda limits my choices.  But I had a Forever 21 gift card and needed some workout pants, which therefore led to me buying more clothes somehow.

I have figured out that I’m really bad at impulse buying lol.  I probably need some help with that.  From now on, I’m going to make a list of the clothes I need and stick to them!  Then I won’t end up with this SUPER cute romper that I bought: View Here

Or this really flattering yellow dress: View Here

A couple nursing tanks, an adorable wallet, some great workout pants and a shirt, some new earrings, a white jean vest, and some undies.  All for $190.  I would have liked to have gotten more for that much money though =/ 

I also have an issue with wanting stuff for the house.  I go on this website called Wishlist.com where I’ve made multiple wishlists, each for different things: The kitchen, living room, bedroom, etc.  And then I go on websites and when I see cute things I want I put them in, or I make a list of pots and pans I want/need, etc.  I don’t know why I do this, but it’s almost kind of a therapy.  It’s doesn’t make my want for things deeper like what people tend to think it does, but it settles mine. 

Shopaholic.  That’s what I am.  Although I hate shopping at the same time.  Awkward!

 

Leave a Reply

